Franz Ferdinand have announced details on their new album. ‘Always Ascending’ will be released on February 9th. You can hear the disco-inflected title track below.

The band will tour the new record in February including a Cambridge gig at the Corn Exchange on the 23rd.

It’s the band’s first album in five years, and their first since the departure of founding member Nick McCarthy to explore other projects.

10 Galway Leisureland
11 Dublin Olympia Theatre
13 Manchester Albert Hall
14 Nottingham Rock City
16 Newcastle 02 Academy
17 Glasgow 02 Academy
19 Leeds 02 Academy
20 Birmingham 02 Academy
21 Bristol 02 Academy
23 Cambridge Corn Exchange
24 London 02 Brixton Academy
25 Brighton Dome