The precociously talented art-punk two-piece Cassels today announce a compilation of their previous material for Big Scary Monsters, now available here on vinyl for the first time, and three new songs in the form of the ‘Foreword’ LP out on April 7th. You can hear new track and opener “The Weight” below.

The band have called ‘Foreword’ a precursor to their debut album, which they have are in the process of working on at the moment and is expected to drop later this year.

The band will tour with labelmates Meat Wave in April / May and are confirmed to play 2000 Trees in July:
21 BRIGHTON The Joker
22 NOTTINGHAM Stuck on a Name
24 CARDIFF Clwb Ifor Bach
25 BIRMINGHAM The Flapper
26 LEEDS Brudenell Social Club (Games Room)
27 GLASGOW The Hug and Pint
28 NEWCASTLE Hit the North
29 LIVERPOOL Studio 2
30 LEICESTER Handmade Festival
01 GUILDFORD Boileroom
02 LONDON Birthdays
07 CHELTENHAM 2000 Trees Festival